16 Days of Activism 2021 - 'Orange the world: End Violence Against Women!' - Online events

Dates

26. 29 November, 7, 9 December 2021

Location

Online (Australia based)

Organised by

Monash Gender and Family Violence Prevention Centre

Cost

Free

The Monash Gender and Family Violence Prevention Centre is celebrating 16 Days of Activism with a number of events.

Friday 26 November, 7-8:30pm, NZDT (5-6:30pm, AEDT
Holding nations to account for gender-based violence against women: CEDAW and 16 Days of Activism
Register

Monday 29 November, 8-9:30pm, NZDT (6-7:30pm, AEDT)
Consent and Respect
The MGFVPC in partnership with Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia are hosting a panel of young people to discuss all things consent and respectful relationships.
Register

Tuesday 7 December 2021, 12noon-1pm, NZDT (10-11am, AEDT)
Exploring the misidentification of women victim-survivors of family violence as 'predominant aggressors' in Australia
Register

Thursday 9 December, 6:30-8pm, NZDT (4:30-6pm, AEDT)
Achieving women''s safety and equality in the workplace
Register

See full details on the Monash Gender and Family Violence Prevention Centre website

Learn more about the Global 16 Days of Activism campaign